About Us

teamwork.PNG

Our mission: To provide simple, beautiful, and functional living spaces.

 

We pride ourselves in creating designs that stand out. We utilize techniques and materials that make our products last. We focus on transparency and fair pricing to deliver an effortless customer experience.

Net-Zero Building - We are passionate about renewalble energy sources and we are proud to offer a carbon neutral option to our customers. We offer a solar panel and battery package sufficient to power the Pod with the mini-split HVAC system.

 

Proceeds from sales of our Pods help us fund our research in building modular homes from recycled materials, such as a blends of polymers and crushed glass, recycled cardboard, and recycled metals.

We are working towards a goal of building uber-affordable, modular housing that can be easily drop-shipped to anyone in need, anywhere in the world. 

Founded in 2020
Happy Customers 100+

POD SQUAD

IMG_3469.JPG

Pavel Kolenda

The Podfather

pavel@backyardpod.com

IMG_3464.JPG

Kelly Kassian

Director of Growth

kelly.kassian@backyardpod.com

IMG_3466.JPG

Jared Watson

Construction Manager

jared.watson@backyardpod.com

IMG_3467.JPG

Brooke Bitter

Business Manager

brooke.bitter@backyardpod.com

IMG_3468.JPG

Don Vick

Manager of Warehousing + Logistics

don.vick@backyardpod.com

IMG_3470.JPG

Kadin Hall

Field and Warehouse Associate

kadin.hall@backyardpod.com

Screen Shot 2022-11-11 at 7.23_edited.jpg

Tingting Lu

Financial Controller

tingting.lu@backyardpod.com

image000000 2_edited.jpg

Trent Collins

Senior Field Tech

trent.collins@backyardpod.com

IMG_4230_edited.jpg

Kimberly Gerundio

Project Coordinator

kimberly.gerundio@backyardpod.com

IMG_3472.JPG

Johnny

Certified Good Boy